Any way of using the Original Boot logo after jailbreaking my iPod?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPendo, Apr 27, 2009.

  1. iPendo

    iPendo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I used quickfreedom to jailbreal my iPod Touch and it came with a nice boot logo. The only problem is that if my iPod Touch one decides not to boot to the springboard and I decide to return it to best buy, I don't want them to see an alt logo. Is there anyway of restoring the original logo?
  2. AHN

    AHN New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    rejailreak with redsn0w and use logome
  3. iPendo

    iPendo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Do I have to restore though..
  4. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No, and when you use redsn0w 0.3 it adds the original boot image back
  5. iPendo

    iPendo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    So all my apps from Cydia won't be deleted if I rejailbreak with redsn0w 0.3?
  6. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No, but it does re-install cydia, so your apps will not be listed under the "Manage" category
  7. iPendo

    iPendo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    LogoMe won't work with a QuickFreedom jailbroken device?
  8. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If it did, he wouldn't have told you to jailbreak with redsn0w 0.3

    RS 0.3 modifies the DeviceTree, so the new version of LogoMe works with it.
  9. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    That is correct
  10. muffinza192

    muffinza192 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    its recomended that u restore if ur device is already jailbroken

    but i think u could use AptBackup in cydia to save all ur cydia apps not sure bout that tho

Share This Page