Any Recommendations About This Gaming Rig?

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by ubunix, Feb 14, 2009.

1. ubunix

ubunix Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

Please Register or Log in to view images

Please leave feedback!

Also do you think I should ditch the core i7, and get a cheaper motherboard, memory, and graphics card?

I want to be able toplay Cyrsis warhead and newer games in the future decently.
  2. tgluak

tgluak New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    If you are gonna go 9800, go 9800GTX+. Go for i7.
  3. Led

Led Banned

Most games (including crysis) are Dual-core optimized, not quad core. The Nehalem should fair well but a high ghz dual core might be better for gaming. I have no first hand experience but you should look into a 3.16 ghz dual core.

No OS, no speakers, and no mouse, but you probably have those lying around. It would be best to get a 64-bit OS.

Here's an EVGA 9800 gtx+ super clocked edition for the same price but a higher clock speed (and maybe some other stuff): http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130420

Here's a 22X SATA DVD/CD drive for the same price: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16827136152

Otherwise it looks good. Here's my wish list if you want to take a look at it. the system itself is about 800-900 dollars but i added some stuff that i would need (wifi, new keyboard and mouse, and a sticker). No monitor though (i'll be using a 19" flatscreen that i have now as a monitor): https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/MySavedWishDetail.aspx?ID=6011629

I feel like i shouldn't be saying anything because i haven't built a pc or have a decent rig, but i feel like i know what i'm talking about.
  4. ubunix

ubunix Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Thanks! Ok yea Im going to buy a good core 2 duo and overclc*ck it, I'll use the extra money to buy another graphics card or a better one at least.
  5. Led

Led Banned