iOS 3.1 Any CPU overclock for ipt 3g out yet?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iPhondTouch3G, Oct 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i don't care about battery life and my ipod will not blow up. i want to go to 620 or maybe 667 MHz. i that works without any problems, i'll try 700, but no more. so is there an OC for 3.1.1. i know it was possible on 2.0 and previous OS through sysctl -w hw.cpufrequency=(the speed u want) on terminal.
  2. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    it was only on 1.X.X
  3. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    are the 3G's underclocked?
  4. shortperson1026

    shortperson1026 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,455
    Likes Received:
    21
    Yes, from about 800Mhz... Correct me if I'm incorrect

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. gamepro127

    gamepro127 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ya, overlcoking the 32gb and 64gb would be great.
    But 8GB wouldent go that high (CPU isent upgraded)
  6. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    You are right.
    Yeah, and it would completely kill battery life...
  7. matties59

    matties59 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Why? It's already upgraded from the 2G's, which was sufficient for most if not all tasks. What could you need it for?
  8. xinzhitan14

    xinzhitan14 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You wouldn't really need an overclocking tool for the ipod touch 3G. Everything runs fine on it anyway. It's not like you're going to benchmark it or anything. It'll just kill your battery life faster and wouldn't be worth it.
  9. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It isn't that fast. Occassionally, but rarely, it does lag a bit. An extra 50 MHz or maybe 100 should fix that.
  10. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Dang, what have you been doing to make it lag???
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page