Ants Application Screwed Up My iPod!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by lessermaster, May 22, 2008.

  1. lessermaster

    lessermaster New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So i installed it, turned off my iPod, restarted, and the apple logo did this wierd strobe effect with the ants lagging across the screen, and springboard starts. Problem is, I can start an application, but can't do anything within it. So i can't turn the damn thing off!!! I've tried restarting my iPod multiple times, it's the same every time. Please help, I really dont want to restore it!!!
  2. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Ants, Dock, and Kate all do pretty much the same thing...

    Repspring your iPod with SSH... if you can...
  3. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If you can SSH then just uninstall it from there and youre fine. If you cant SSH then I dont know what to do
  4. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Or just delete the thing, really ants is boring now in my opinion, apps have moved way up in entertainment value. No ants, no wacky startup.
    EDIT: You posted first HITMAN.....oh well.
  5. lessermaster

    lessermaster New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I cant ssh. I cant get to the IP address on my iPod! Nooo...
  6. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Well just try 192.168.1.(try 1-whatever) or 192.168.2.(try 1-whatever). Just keep going up until you hit it.
  7. f1av0rflave

    f1av0rflave Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    really? kate? only thing kate has ever done for me is make my ipod run more efficiently.
    never had a problem with it.
  8. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Try to use IP addresses that you have used before.

    If you dont know any, then try to go to (In your internet browser) 192.168.1.101 and try to see if you can check the connections to your router.
  9. lessermaster

    lessermaster New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I ssh'd, but ants isn't anywhere on my iPod!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. f1av0rflave

    f1av0rflave Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    5
    happened to me before and i had dock, and ants together and that sucks,, but just keep force restarting your ipod and eventually you can open apps.. it worked for me, could take about 30 tryies but then you uninstall ants.

Share This Page