Another new 2.0 feature

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by bubs58, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. bubs58

    bubs58 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Im not sure if this was on the other firmwares but i just found out that when you plug in your ipod to a computer and open itunes you cant sync/restore/ whatever if your passcode is on, good feature considering on other firmwares people could swipe your ipod and if your passcode was on they could just restore, not anymore

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Sorry if this is really but i dont remember it being on other firmwares
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Im pretty sure this has been here since the beginning.
  3. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This IS NOT true -- put it into Restore or DFU mode first and THEN restore =)
  4. hungryman

    hungryman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    really!!! dude that is a great feature so if my brother gets his hand on it he cant restore it trust me he has done it before time to go set my passcode
  5. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    Nope, not on 1.1.4 :/
  6. sleinad

    sleinad New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    its on 1.1.4 just tried it. and its on 1.1.5
  7. bubs58

    bubs58 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Dang i though i had something

    EDIT: I did have something

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page