another jaibreak problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by Smirnova, Jun 3, 2008.

  1. Smirnova

    Smirnova New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    im new to this site, but how do i jailbreak my 1.1.1 ipod touch. i went on some sites and nothin, it just takes me back to the homepage. i went on jaibreakme and the tinyurl one. what do i do?
  2. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    If jailbreakme.com isn't working, then I am not sure of another method rather than the manual.

    1.1.1 is outdated (1.1.4 can do everything 1.1.1 can do and more). I'd recommend a restore with iTunes, download a jailbreak program (Ziphone/iLiberty+), and then select the jailbreak option and you're done.

    Remember to apply the keyboard fix, go into contacts app after jailbreak, add new contact, type in randome characters, select cancel until there is no option, and then press the home button.

    Also, install the application BossTool so you can free disk space and get passed the application space limit.
  3. Smirnova

    Smirnova New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i should get the latest update and do it manually then?
  4. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No Just try www.jailbreakme.com

    tell me if it works!!! PLEASE!!

    Mine doesn't work.
  5. Smirnova

    Smirnova New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    not to be rude, but in my original post i said that it didnt, what does yours do? when i go to install it takes me to the home screen.
  6. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    .....


    Anyways, the manual way is a 74 step guide extremely complicated.

    Just try what I stated above and you should be set.
  7. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yes same thing as mine.
  8. Smirnova

    Smirnova New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ill try that, but if there is a more simple way let me know? thanks for the guide btw!
  9. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yep No Prob I just tried to hack it with the website and it always exits to the same screen. Just let me know if you get it working. Also when did you buy it??

    I'm sure Apple put a code so even if we downgrade the firmware to 1.1.1 we can't even do the jailbreakme.com site.

    But if that were true then we wouldn't be able to hack anything above that and we can.

    So with that said anybody??????????

    iDeas????????????????/
  10. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    About the guide, I think he was talking to me considering I posted a link to the guide

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Apple didn't put a code on it, AppTapp probably doesn't support it anymore since it is so outdated.

Share This Page