Another iPod stuck at Boot Logo...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by chiso165wh, Jan 14, 2009.

  1. chiso165wh

    chiso165wh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    [ok, here me out.... I found many threads with many solutions and at them end of some of them, the person still had this problem and people just stopped responding and stopped giving more solutions...]

    I installed an app from Cydia called "Instinctiv" and turned it on, and my iPod started messing up until it started to loop at the boot logo... So I came home and tried to SSH bcuz I did it one time but couldnt this time... I tried the other Iphone Browser solution but I have so many cracked apps that it was taking so long...Also, I obviously dont want to restore bcuz that takes too long.

    All i'm trying to do is remove the f**king Instinctiv Shuffle app and solve this, but I can't

    Please help! ...anyone??

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Cracked apps are a no no.
    Did you try using DiskAid and removing the MobileWatchdog.bundles?
  3. chiso165wh

    chiso165wh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I know... Kids, cracked apps are for suckas!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I did, but it's freezing... what exactly am i supposed to do after opening DiskAid?


    [thanks for replying

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ]
  4. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No prob.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    After opening DiskAid, navigate to:
    /System/Library/SystemConfiguration/
    There you will find a folder called, "Mobilewatchdog.bundles"
    Rename it (just remove the ".bundles" from the end).
    Wait for your device to reboot.
    After it reboots, go back in and change the name of that folder back to its default one.
    After that, you're in the clear.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. chiso165wh

    chiso165wh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Im trying it as I type this.....thanks!


    *Crosses muthaf**king fingers!* :/
  6. fckinfamous

    fckinfamous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Does this require ssh to be open or what?
  7. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    DiskAid does not require SSH.
    Same goes for iPhoneBrowser.
  8. chiso165wh

    chiso165wh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When i rename the bundle and then reboot it, is it supposed to reboot and show my iPod in lock screen [normally]? ....because it didn't.
  9. SolarFlare

    SolarFlare New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes, it should.
    Does your iPod keep rebooting about every 7 minutes?
  10. chiso165wh

    chiso165wh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea, but it feels longer than that.... lol

    i removed the ".bundle" from the folder.... and nothing happened.

Share This Page