Animation Help Needed

Discussion in 'Jiggy Runtime Development' started by SixSixSix, Oct 4, 2008.

  1. SixSixSix

    SixSixSix New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm new here and I've just created a PNG animation on Macromedia Flash MX with the ideal size (320x460) to fit in the iPod screen. Now how the hell can I put it in a Jiggy app? Remember, I want to keep it as an animation. Please help!
  2. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    The correct size is 320x480.
  3. SixSixSix

    SixSixSix New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just fixed it to 320x480. And now, what code should I put?
  4. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Flash is not on the iPod.
    (Yet)
  5. SixSixSix

    SixSixSix New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I said I created a Flash animation AND THEN I made a PNG with the animation. ANIMATED PNG! NOT FLASH, BUT PNG!!!!! WHY YOU GUYS CAN'T UNDERSTAND ME!
  6. Meikura

    Meikura Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,081
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ah, sorry about that, I misread that part.
    Aren't there jiggy tutorials?
  7. SixSixSix

    SixSixSix New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, but none helped me putting an animation, only one-framed images.
  8. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well think about this one... The iPhone and iPod touch has no APNG support. Your best bet would be Animated GIF, which it does support.
  9. SixSixSix

    SixSixSix New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just tried this:
    Code:
    // com.ericpires9.ilemonade
    // /Applications/iLemonade.app/main.js
    
    Plugins.load( "UIKit" );
    
    var window = new UIWindow( UIHardware.fullScreenApplicationContentRect );
    window.setHidden( false );
    window.orderFront();
    window.makeKey();
    window.level = 1001;
    window.position = [0,0]; 
    window.backgroundColor = [ 0 , 0 , 0 , 225 ]
    
    var mainView = new UIView();
    window.setContentView( mainView );
    
    var start = new UIImageView( new Image( "/Lemonade.gif" ) ); 
    start.bounds = [ 0, 0 , 320 , 480];
    start.position = [0, 48]; 
    mainView.addSubview( start );
    But it only appears a black screen... Please help!
  10. godogshomie

    godogshomie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    3
    this is what it would be
    Code:
    var start = new UIImageView( new Image( "/Applications/myApp.app/Lemonade.gif" ) ); 
    
    if im not mistaken

Share This Page