Andropod + iModificate

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by andropod, Mar 13, 2010.

1. andropod

andropod New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hey guys, I just wanted to fill you in on an addon for the iPhone and iPod Touch I'm making. I haven't been working on it for very long, but so far everything is going as planned.

So basically, I messed around with my iPhone (and voided the warranty

Please Register or Log in to view images

) for a few weeks, learning everything about it. Not that it's particularly useful, but my (main) project is making an Android-capable iPod. I haven't had any success yet, but my results thus far are promising, I assure you

The other half of my main project is bringing Flash to the iPod. I worked with Macromedia before it became acquired by Adobe, so I have some experience in this field. I pretty much know what I'm doing in this area, but I have to work around some things.

And then there was my side project. I usually work on this when I don't really feel like playing with Andropod due to frustration. Basically, iModificate is allowing further customizations to the iPod then ever before. I'm actually hoping to do something like removing the ability for the iPod to enter restore mode; maybe it'll provide our untethered jailbreak finally, who knows? Probably not though

Anyway, I hope I'm not breaking any rules. I will be creating a twitter soon for anyone who might be interested. I haven't been working on these projects for a long time and I'm a full time worker, so it could be a while until these see the light of day.

Thanks for reading!

-Wraith (andropod)

twitter.com/andropod
  2. CocaCola

CocaCola New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    That sounds great

Can't say I'm a fan of android, but it's great for the sake of technological development.

All that's fine as far as rules go. Just no pirating software or doing things that breaks laws by the Geneva convention

3. ibizaGTi

ibizaGTi New Member

Device: