An Issue...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by stufff, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. stufff

    stufff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well... its weird

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . I choose my firmware and... this happens:








    anyone help?

    Attached Files:

  2. josh0403

    josh0403 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Whats the file name of the firmware you are trying to use?

    Might be using the wrong one.
  3. puuuunk

    puuuunk New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you are just using wrong frimware you need to use iPod2,1_3.0_7A341_Restore name frimware .....
  4. stufff

    stufff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeh... it's named that...
    Maybe because I'm using it on a Mac? I heard on the Dev Team website that the redsn0w application is having problems on OS X PPC macs. Hmmm.... more help if possible?
  5. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Are you on a PPC Mac though? Try an Intel.
  6. stufff

    stufff New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    How would I know if I were on a PPC mac? I don't even know what PPC means... o_o. sorry for bein so... ipod-naive
  7. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    If the About This Mac dialog does not say Intel, then it's PPC.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page