? Alternate SSH in IPod Touch 2.0?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by eagertolearn, Jul 31, 2008.

  1. eagertolearn

    eagertolearn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Is there an alternate method of SSH into my 2.0 ipod touch without using a wireless router? i know programs like IphonPcSuite and Ibriker that works on 1.1.3/4. but i couldn't get them to work on Vista 64bit and Ipod touch 2.0. Please help

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    edit: Everytime when i open Iphonepc suite 1.1.7(i think) i get this error "APPCRASH"
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Try Total Commander or Diskaid. (Google is your friend, now and always)
  3. eagertolearn

    eagertolearn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wow that was a fast repley. I'v already googled and it doesn't help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i'll research Diskaid, but i`m sure total commander requires a wireless router.

    edit: ok Diskaid works Great! the only problem now is how do you change the permission??
  4. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Total Commander uses USB and USB only. You'll have to register it after 30 days or so, however.

    You're best bet is to get a router or at least "borrow" your neighbor's, if possible.
  5. eagertolearn

    eagertolearn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    which drive is Ipod Touch?? i have a,c,d,e,f,h, and \.
    edit: you still cant set permissions with total commander.
  6. letseatthefetus

    letseatthefetus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    your gonna need mobile terminal on your ipod if you want to change the permissions without ssh

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    if your lucky and you happen to get it ill gladly help you out on the terminal thing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. eagertolearn

    eagertolearn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah, i've used terminal before. but it's a pain in the ass to use, and how do i install ternimal without WiFI ?? ;(
  8. letseatthefetus

    letseatthefetus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    what you should do is when you go out to places you should check for wifi!
    like i know some restaurants have free wifi or maybe a friends house.
    thats what i do, im always going over to a friends house just to use the wifi ha

    but with terminal i got used to it really fast since its the only thing i can use for permission
  9. eagertolearn

    eagertolearn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm leeching off my neighbourd's wifi

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    thx for the suggesion
  10. geiman

    geiman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    A good easy solution is to set up an ad-hoc connection between your ipod and your computer; I do it all the time when I'm somewhere that doesn't have wifi, or if I'm giving a presentation it's a great way to remote control my laptop.

Share This Page