already installed nes but not under rom folder

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by nosferatu387, Jun 28, 2009.

  1. nosferatu387

    nosferatu387 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i installed the nes emulator and downloaded all my roms and what not everything is good to go but when i go to winscp under var/mobile/media/roms i see my snes my gba and genesis roms but i cant find my nes rom i wanna play super mario 3!!! im sad lol please someone help
  2. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    Make a rom folder and put it in there.
  3. TouchCast

    TouchCast Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Exactly
  4. JOS

    JOS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Make sure your roms folder is named as "ROMs" and your nes folder is set to "NES." These folders are case sensitive in terms of naming and all. One more thing, set these folders to permissions 0777, if not done so already. AND for "best results," I recommend setting your roms to 0777 as well. Come back and let us know if what we've told you has worked. On a side note, it's worked for me.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Screamworks

    Screamworks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How do I do that. Soz im a total Noob.

    Do I do it on the computer, through MobileFinder on the iPod, what?
    Btw Im on Windows XP
  6. JOS

    JOS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    @Limbo11: IT's perfect if you have Windows, all you gotta do is SSH into your Touch, then navigate to "/private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs." Then Right-click on "ROMs" and choose "Properties," or simply hit 'F9.' Then under 'Permissions' section, set it to "0777" and hit ok. It should take about two seconds to process your request, or depending on how many ROMs you have. That should do it, enjoy.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Screamworks

    Screamworks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    [J]Man You are the iGod Incarnate!!! Thank you so much man!!
  8. JOS

    JOS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Thanks man, i'm glad I could help you out.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page