All right, don't flame me for this. 24kpwn

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by SuzukiGS750EZ, Mar 10, 2009.

1. SuzukiGS750EZ

SuzukiGS750EZ Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm new to jailbreaking, super new. I also am pretty comfortable with my ipod touch and can't replace it. My first question is, who made this jailbreak? Is there possibly going to be a better version within the month? I've tried understanding the other posts and they look like a foreign language to me and i don't want to get through half the process and not know what i'm doing. Will iphone dev team or someone come out with a simple, final jailbreak? Is this just to hold us over? Please, no flaming... i tried to read the other posts but found it was easier to just address my own question here.
  2. kmc915

kmc915 New Member

Device:
    iPad
    If you have windows just wait for QuickPwn
    Mac wait for Pwnage.

Yes this is kinda a hold over!!!
  3. peddyt

peddyt New Member

iPhone Dev Team is probably going to come out with an easy-to-use GUI within the next month. The 24kpwn is an exploit (pretty much a hole in the software), MuscleNerd and Chronic Dev discovered it.
  4. Complexis

Complexis Retired Moderator

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Answer to first Question: MuscleNerd and Chronic
    There will be many variations and means of getting to the same end, so there won't be a better version, only many alternatives to accomplishing the same thing like xpwn, Unofficialsn0w, redtool, etc.

Dev Team will come out with easier jailbreaks improving QuickPwn, so in your case, yes, they will come out with a more user-friendly official release from them, but they feel that it might take a bit longer in terms of the amount of time needed compared to many anxious people at iPTF to jailbreak as you can see.
  5. SuzukiGS750EZ

SuzukiGS750EZ Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)