Alittle help required urgently!

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by CBTOUCH, Oct 27, 2009.

1. CBTOUCH

CBTOUCH New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I've recently bought my ipt3g 8gb and i've been looking through afew of the members themes on here. I came across the 'mobilepod springnav' which i want on mine.
    I'm a COMPLETE noob to adding themes and SSH ( SO PLEASE BE NICE

Please Register or Log in to view images

), I read through afew tutorials on here AND on other site. Anyway i've downloaded all of the software needed for my computer and the apps needed from cydia. The 'mobilepod' theme that i downloaded came with instructions but i'm kind stuck on one of the steps and need some help.

I've copied all of the webclips from the download to my ipods webclip folder and all of the apps are in the correct places.

Now i've got to copy the shortcut files to the ipods application folder. In the instructions it says to start with shortcut_0 to shortcut_8 and all of the shortcut00_1 to 8. Now the list of shortcuts i downloaded start with shortcut00_1 then shortcut00_2....and so on. Is there supposed to be 8 files named shortcut_1, shortcut_2.... and so on??

I copied the shortcut00_1 to 8 over to the ipod and resprung but the only icon that comes up is a 'notes' one on page 1, underneath the main notes icon (nothing else???) and then if i try coping over another shortcut it just replaces the note icon?????? They are also coming up as icons instead of just text??
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Right, had another go and managed to get alittle further. REALLY startin to hack me of now!

I've managed to get all of the app shortcuts in the correct orderso then it should have just been a case of copying the downloaded theme to the ipods theme folder.