Ahhhhh

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iTam, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. iTam

    iTam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    I just bought a new macbook and I need to sync my iPod touch. I went from a windows computer to this one. I keep getting a 1611 error. Any help?
  2. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    on iPhone/iPod?
  3. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Cable problem? Try using another USB import.
  4. iTam

    iTam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    yeah. sorry. i edited it to not create confusion. I only have 2 USB ports. I tried both of them.
  5. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    That's weird.
  6. iTam

    iTam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    tell me about it. its totally screwed. damn it. this pisses me off,
  7. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  8. iTam

    iTam Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    thanks. I'm going to run redsnow and try and see what heppens.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    it at least kicked it out of DFU. thanks,

Share This Page