Ahh, 1.1.3 "bricked" my iPod? It's just hanging at the Apple screen.

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by j0hn.H, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. j0hn.H

    j0hn.H New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I just used iJailbreak for 1.1.3 on my Mac with iTunes 7.6, iPod touch that had jailbroken 1.1.1 on it.

    Now I did the JailBreak using the iJailbreak and everything was working fine, it downloaded the 1.1.3 OS and everything. Then it rebooted and it just sat at the Apple screen for 15+ minutes. The program said if it is there for more than 15 minutes, it is safe to manually reboot it. So holding the hold and Home buttons, I rebooted it hoping it would go to the "Unlock..." screen but it didnt...it's just been sitting here at the black screen with the white apple logo in the center....wtf should I do?
  2. j0hn.H

    j0hn.H New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ummmmmmmmmmmmmm? Halp?
  3. rafabgood

    rafabgood New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine took exactly 22 minutes. I guess your hurry to have a 1.1.3 made something go wrong. If you are indeed in a hush, I suggest you Nate's JB. Otherwise, wait a few minutes for next Dev Team JB.

    Cheers, pal!
  4. Pzimmerer51

    Pzimmerer51 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    its pretty easy(make sure u are not plugged into usb yet, but have it ready)
    1>Hold Lock/Sleep Button and Home till the screen Turns off
    2>Now plug it into your computer, when the apple pops up hold Home
    3> You should get the plug into iTunes screen
    and redo it
  5. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    just press the sleep wake button until the screen goes blank, then press it again. you only need to do that once.
  6. Delber

    Delber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you upgrade to a 1.1.2 and jailbreaking it before going up further to jailbreak 1.1.3?
  7. j0hn.H

    j0hn.H New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I do that and hold the Home button, nothing happens? How long do I have to hold the Home button for???What should be happening?

    @ipodtouch1234: tried that and it still just stays at the apple screen. i just left it at the apple screen while I went to the store for 30 minutes or so and it was still just sitting there.

    No, should I have? It said to use either jailbroken 1.1.1 or 1.1.2....crap.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Any more help?
  8. j0hn.H

    j0hn.H New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok I'm restoring it with the 1.1.3 software. Thanks.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I'll try not to fubar it this time.
  9. j0hn.H

    j0hn.H New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, restored 1.1.3, now restoring 1.1.1. Should I jailbreak it to 1.1.2 before going to 1.1.3??

    I'm trying not to FUBAR it again this time, hah. I'm using iJailbreak for Mac.
  10. nyco

    nyco New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    john, please tell me how you fixed the problem, i'm having the same one! thanks!

Share This Page