iOS 3.1 After jailbreaking with Black Rain, it wont reboot? Help?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by maria007, Mar 4, 2010.

  1. maria007

    maria007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I recently bought a 3rd gen. Itouch, downgraded to 3.1.2 firmware. After installing Blackrain sucessfully and installing cydia( since I got a message sauing I have successfully jailbroken it)now theres a message that wont go away saying Done,wait for reboot.
    I thought i had jailbroken it,but after downloading ifunbox to install games in the itouch, the ifunbox is saying that my device is jailed. please help, thank you!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Re-run blackra1n to boot it.
  3. maria007

    maria007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    would i have to remove cydia to re-run from the start?
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Re-phrase that please?
  5. maria007

    maria007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    hmm im totally new to this jailbreaking thing so sorry if I sound confusing lol, when you said re-run blackrain, do you mean I should remove blackrain totally and install again?
  6. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    No I mean plug your iPod in and re-run blackra1n on the computer.
  7. maxam

    maxam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    iPod Touch 3rd gen is tethered so when you reboot you need to run blackra1n again.
  8. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    rerunning it wont do anything cept let it go pass the restore screen on your ipod. Its called tethered so you need to run blackra1n whenver you turn off your ipod in any way.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    dang ninja'ed lol ^
  9. apple10

    apple10 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If you used CocaCola's method of downgrading, when you jailbreak, you must run blackra1n. Then you will be stuck on the "Connect to iTunes" screen. Rerun blackra1n, and it should be fine.

Share This Page