After Effects Cs4 Issue

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by Mr. Gone, Oct 10, 2009.

  1. Mr. Gone

    Mr. Gone New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So I downloaded the demo for adobe after effects cs4 to see if I wanted to buy it or not and when I did the setup, a window poped up telling me that the following requirements were not met: " This product does not support powerPC arcitecture cpu"
    I run on Mac OsX 10.5.8.
    What adjustments or upgrades should I make in order to make it work?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Buy an Intel Mac
  3. Mr. Gone

    Mr. Gone New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    sh*t, you serious?
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Unless you try to find an Adobe After Effects PowerPC version

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

Share This Page