Adding Sources in Cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by kholdilocks, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. kholdilocks

    kholdilocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ok,
    I have read the instructions and tried,
    but how on earth do you add sources to Cydia?
    Help would be GREATLY appreaciated and I will rep you.

    Thanks.
  2. frnkyn

    frnkyn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i thot u currently cant add sources with cydia
  3. injuringchimp

    injuringchimp New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3

    At this moment you can not add sources to Cydia. Thats why I would stick with installer for now
  4. kholdilocks

    kholdilocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    pparently you can add them manually with a .list file?
  5. injuringchimp

    injuringchimp New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    3
    You probably can that way but cydia still has many problems so I would give it a month or two to get all th bugs out
  6. Blooper4912

    Blooper4912 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    2
    Remember, Installer sources are different from Cydia sources. Just wait until STE and the iPTF repos are compatible with Cydia before asking about adding Cydia sources. I heard that the STE repo will be coming out soon and Skylar is working on the iPTF repo. Chances are that either Cydia will be updated by then to allow adding sources or they will release the source installers to installer.app.
  7. Avatarv

    Avatarv Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    4
    u cant add sources in cydia
  8. Fooli

    Fooli New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Why do you need cydia?
  9. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    No one "needs" it, but arguably Cydia is better than Installer.

    Anyway, even though it is possible to manually add sources, there are no sources to add, yet.
  10. Elric

    Elric New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    10
    Cydia is a lot better at nearly everything, the only downside so far is no added Repos.

Share This Page