Add NOTIFICATIONS and maybe add something similar to Yahoo Answers

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by hazardc0r3, Nov 17, 2009.

  1. hazardc0r3

    hazardc0r3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It would be nice to have notifications on the site for when someone replies to your post or when someone replies to your thread. I know about the email notification but having a notification on the site itself would be more handy.


    Also it would be cool to be able to post special threads made for questions and answers and whenever your question was answered you would know and the thread would title itself as answered so that people wouldn't keep trying to answer it.
  2. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    Negative.

    Forum, not facebook or twitter.
  3. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    About notifications:

    Click User CP, subscribed threads.

    There is also an RSS feed you can subscribe to of a thread.
  4. hazardc0r3

    hazardc0r3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've been to forums that do similar stuff.
    I wasn't asking for individual notifications for each person who posts just something sayings you "you have new replies"
  5. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    This has been told to you several times already, check the User CP for all of your subscribed threads. You automatically subscribe to a thread after you post to it
  6. hazardc0r3

    hazardc0r3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I already know about that...
    I was requesting for something that just shows up instead of having to go to the user CP.

Share This Page