Activator is not working in cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by cjori, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. cjori

    cjori New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hi,
    I'm having a weird problem I hope you know how to solve. I'm using activator (a lot!) and I have a lot of actions, all of them work wonderfully, anywhere, well, almost anywhere, here's the thing, none of the actions work inside cydia, all of them work inside another apps, cydia is the only one that is problematic. I've wondered if you guys know how to solve it, I've tried it on iPhone 4 running iOS 4.0.1 and iPod touch 2g running 4.0.2, the problem exists on both of them.

    Thanks a lot.
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Activator doesn't work for me in Cydia, either.

    It's not that big of a deal for me though. It's just one application that won't work.
  3. cjori

    cjori New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah, you're right but it's pretty annoying that I can't background cydia using backgrounder since it's using activator.
  4. Hardknoxni69a

    Hardknoxni69a New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Driving me crazy

    Let's face if we use cydia alot and let's face it cydia loads stuff way to much and way to slow so I do believe it is a problem worth looking into getting a fix being able to background cydia while loading will save alot if frustration until saurik rewrites cydia or someone makes an alternative that actually doesn't drive u nuts
  5. cjori

    cjori New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Rock is a decent alternative, but I've heard on some incompatibilities with it so I just avoid using it.
  6. HeadReaper

    HeadReaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,348
    Likes Received:
    679
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Hmm I've backgrounded cydia before, now I can't...weird. Must have been the activator update.
  7. cjori

    cjori New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    So no one knows how to make activator work withing cydia? That's disappointing.
  8. dude245

    dude245 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    its the same with status notifier icons... seems to be the apps that run at root that wont allow extensions
  9. gothminion

    gothminion New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Backgrounder will work well with cydia. I no longer have to wait for it to reload all the time!
  10. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    stop bumping

    <reported>

Share This Page