Activating nexus one tmobile

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by ringo360, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. ringo360

    ringo360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I've noticed that the nexus one is not on tmobile.com anymore, I'm wondering if i bought one from eBay if I could still activate it with tmobile and how
  2. b777forever

    b777forever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,099
    Likes Received:
    344
    Device:
    iPhone
    Just pop in your sim
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Yea, they are not sold by T-Mobile but It's still the same hardware, same device. So it still works exactly the same.
  4. ringo360

    ringo360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Don't I have to select a plan and activate it online or something? ( newbie to phones)
  5. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    If you don't have a SIM and an account, you need one.
  6. taptaptouch

    taptaptouch Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    no
    pop and go

Share This Page