account avatar....

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by ipodtouch123, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. ipodtouch123

    ipodtouch123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    not sure if this is the right place but, how do u set an animated gif as ur avatar and how do u put a picture in ur signature...if at all possible... thanks.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You can't put pictures in your signature unless you're a mod.
  3. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    no pics in sig, you set it by url or uploading it from your computer
  4. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just upload the gif and it should work.
  5. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Uploading for the avvy

    You cant have a pic unless your a mod
  6. ipodtouch123

    ipodtouch123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    oh, ok , thats what I thought.

    I tried that but it somehow got stuck on just the first picture in the gif and didnt animate....lemme try it again....
  7. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Upload it to imageshack.com then use the direct link as the image.

    Is it meeting the requirements?
  8. ipodtouch123

    ipodtouch123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I uploaded it and then it gives mer error that remote file is too large....
  9. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Make sure it's not over the maximum size.
  10. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yes... be sure the dimensions are 135 x 135

Share This Page