aabout to break my iphone in half!!!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by fbmbikes, Dec 27, 2008.

  1. fbmbikes

    fbmbikes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    i bought and iphone from a friend who had it

    and iv jailbroken my ipod touch so many times and then when i try to unlock this iphone it never works, iv tried about 30 times and it keeps saying that the sim doesn't work

    im useing quick pwn and 2.2 and nothings working, im getting cydia and installer but i cant unlock it! im useing the bin files but nothing


    can some one explain to me how to unlock the stupid thing lol

    when do i put the t-mobile sim in the phone and idk if im doing somthing wrong but im doing everything the videos say someone just please step by step tell me everything, in detail please and most importently when to put in the sim befor you run quick pwn

    thanks alot!
  2. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The unlock for the iPhone 3G has not been released yet.
  3. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it a 3g?
  4. fbmbikes

    fbmbikes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    no its the first iphone

    not 3g
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    anyone?
  5. ipodmanfan

    ipodmanfan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Hope I can help: I unlocked my i phone via this metod.
    1. Upgraded to latest firmware in i tunes without the sim/restore to factory settings
    2. i tunes detected no sim installed
    3. closed i tunes
    4. unlocked/jailbroke the i phone with the sim installed
  6. fbmbikes

    fbmbikes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    im going to that that as we speak lol


    -edit-

    you can run quickpawn with out registering with a sim
  7. ipodmanfan

    ipodmanfan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Have you unlocked the i phone then?
  8. fbmbikes

    fbmbikes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    lol sorry i ment cant


    and now it wont even let me run quick pawn at the part where it has to go in DFU it freeezes
  9. ipodmanfan

    ipodmanfan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    You mean you can't run quickpwn or i tunes without registering a sim?
  10. fbmbikes

    fbmbikes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    i can register but the other guy told me i shouldnt so i didnt and then i cant run quick pawn if i dont

Share This Page