iOS 4.0 A question

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by tallbus1, Jul 4, 2010.

  1. tallbus1

    tallbus1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    If I saved my Blob is it for sure a 3.1.2? Or since I did it on 3.1.3 is it 3.1.3?
    If I DID do it on 3.1.3 and it IS a 3.1.3 SHSH blob
    Can I downgrade to 3.1.2? Or what?
  2. barry borris

    barry borris New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you have the 3.1.2 SHSH blob saved and you edit the hosts file on your computer (google it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ) then yes.

    I downgraded from .1.3 to .1.2 it last night.
  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    If you saved your SHSH blobs on 3.1.3, then those are your 3.1.3 blobs. If that's the case, then no, you won't be able to downgrade. You need your 3.1.2 blobs to downgrade.
  4. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you jailbroke 3.1.2 and opened Cydia then your 3.1.2 blobs will have been backed up. If you jailbroke on 3.1.3 and opened Cydia then your 3.1.3 blobs will have been backed up. It's as as simple as that.
  5. tallbus1

    tallbus1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Ok, if that's the case, how do I get to 3.1.2 to do the MC Jailbreak?

Share This Page