A question about 3.0GM firmware

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by DaTouchkee, Jun 16, 2009.

  1. DaTouchkee

    DaTouchkee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is the 3.0GM firmware the same as the 3.0 firmware that is going to be released by apple tomorrow?
  2. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Theres going to be minor bug fixes, but its essentially the same.
  3. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    YES~!!~>?!?!?~~~

    OHMYYYFREAKINGGGLORDD~~

    srsly, u couldnt search?
  4. DaTouchkee

    DaTouchkee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    geez sorry muffin...
  5. marmondude101

    marmondude101 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    if you buy 3.0 then you decide to go back to 2.2.1 can you go back to 3.0 later without paying again?
  6. FruitRocks

    FruitRocks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah..... just download it from somewhere and then do a restore..... (or click "restore" in iTunes)
  7. APV

    APV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3,036
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Yeah, 3.0 would be saved in your purchase history for future reference, like if you need to re-install it.
  8. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Is it out yet (the public one)?
    I'm too lazy to bring my iPod and check for updates >.> (just woke up).
  9. awpitchy

    awpitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i suppose it will be tweaked just slightly if developers are giving feedback on it :S
  10. Rocketpaul2

    Rocketpaul2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    In Gm you cant change the volume of your bluetooth headset. Maybe they have changed that with 3.0 public.

Share This Page