A problem with Handbrake

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Crosssbad1, Jan 24, 2009.

  1. Crosssbad1

    Crosssbad1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Helped to translate:
    Peter Barto

    Hey guys.
    I have a problem with Handbrake here!
    I use a Mac. I downloaded handbrake, but after I removed the icons from the toolbar, I can't get them back or do anything.

    Could you please tell me how to get them back?

    I tried to reinstall the program, restart, etc. but it did not work.

    I guess it's the preferences file of the program?? Maybe I should delete that? If yes, how?

    Please help me

    Thanks
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    did u delete it from the applications directory in finder?
  3. Crosssbad1

    Crosssbad1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, I deleted it from the Applications folder and I quick-looked handbrake, the only thing was that word in the dictionary.
    That's the whole point... And it's same if I reinstall it.
    Do you know the solution?
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
  5. Crosssbad1

    Crosssbad1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Download an application called "AppZapper." It's a demo. Use it to zap handbrake and then reinstall it.
  7. 1YNQMWQVHZ

    1YNQMWQVHZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep...
    I use that software too!
    That should work, I just tried the same thing as you described what happened and it works!!
    When you install AppZapper, Drag&Drop HandBrake to AppZapper, and there will be a check on one file that has the preferences.
    But just select all of them, and Install HandBrake again
    Hope that helped

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page