8gigs of ram

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jrafter, Jan 30, 2009.

  1. jrafter

    jrafter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    if apple uses the same chipsets for the iphone and touch like the blue tooth that hasent been enabled yet would they use the same ram and just lock them down for the diff models.

    like do you think theres more ram to be had.
  2. rafarquhar

    rafarquhar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't know what you mean, but no, I don't think there's any more ram to be had. You could try overclocking the processor, but nobody has really tried with a 2G yet, since the jailbreak isn't out.

    Also, there really isn't bluetooth and fm radio and all of that. There's stuff in there for it, yes, but I don't think it would be usable outside of it's intended purpose (Nike + iPod).
  3. katking123

    katking123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i rember reading somthing about how the bluetooth supports 2.1+edr which is what most computers support and also what is in those little usb adpaters so it seems possible =D
  4. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  5. dgxnil

    dgxnil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    wth thts equal to the size of my HD for
    my touch
  6. jrafter

    jrafter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i ment harddrive......i dont know why i said ram.......sorry

    do you think it might be the same as the bigger harddrives
  7. kevin1st

    kevin1st Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,018
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    ya its the same for bigger hdds too
  8. atw69420

    atw69420 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you asking if they put the same harddrive(32gb) and just limit the 16 & 8 gig model?
    If that's your question then NO
  9. jrafter

    jrafter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    yes this is what i was asking

Share This Page