8GB iPod Touch only 6GB?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by tj_harris24, Feb 5, 2009.

  1. tj_harris24

    tj_harris24 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
  2. moleman6057

    moleman6057 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The actual formatted capacity is always less. my 32gb is only 29 something.
  3. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    umm well thats not the same as mine for the software takes up about a gig so i have like 7.08 with nothing on and thats what everyone else has.
  4. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    my 32 is 29,50
  5. xX_HaCkZzZ_Xx

    xX_HaCkZzZ_Xx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah the ipod takes like a gig for the system files and stuff like that
  6. xvenom89

    xvenom89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    As is my "32GB". Sad, isn't it? We don't get the space that is advertised.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. dgxnil

    dgxnil Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    very i already thought 8 gb was quite small as it was.
    i was so happy with the hard drive for my ipod video 30 gb
    it only took 500 mb for the files.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. sconethief

    sconethief Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You do get the memory thats advertized..... just you cant use it all...

Share This Page