iOS 4.0 8Gb iPod Touch 3G Jailbroken Magically?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by The Burrito, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. The Burrito

    The Burrito New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay. I've got an iPod Touch 3G 8Gb. Or the 2G with new bootrom or WHATEVER. Its my brothers iPod and I just put 4.0 on it because he doesnt use Jailbreak. ANYWAY iTunes just got done doing its thing, loading all his apps back up onto it. And up top on the status bar it says "Dev-Team". I'm not sure how this happened as Cydia or Make it Mine or anything like that is not on the device.

    Just wondering if anybody else has had anything like this happen, or how it can be changed to just show the time? It was jailbroken before I restored, if that changes anything. He didnt use any jailbreak things so I put 4.0 on it.
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Can you show a screenshot? Did you restore from a backup of his iPod or yours?
  3. The Burrito

    The Burrito New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I'll post a screenie in just a few. Not sure on the backup...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Screen shots arent working? The screen flashes just like normal, but they dont show up in pictures? :/ I'll go get a camera and take a picture.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    WOWOWOW. Camera was a Fail Idea. I'm working on getting a reasonably good shot with a camera, but why wouldn't screenshots work? That makes no sense....
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Okay. This is sh*t and I'm so sorry for having to upload this.
    I took this with my sh*tty old phone cos my Pre got stolen. But here

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    And Another That is maybe a bit better?

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Like I said. Sorry for the worlds worst quality. I'll keep trying with the digital camera.....
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Sorry for all the Double Posts, but I'm sure its iOS4. I've got 2 folders setup, I can see the new dock, New Safari icon, all the new icons. And it also says 4.0 up above if you cant see it. I'll restore it and see what happens. I would really like to get screenshots working so I can actually show you guys.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I restored it. And its back to normal. This makes no sense. It says Brett! in the top left though, is this a Feature of iOS4? That is the name of the iPod....
  4. jellydonuts

    jellydonuts New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    I can read all of that. You probably restored from a backup. That's why it said Dev-Team and Brett! on the status bar. Both are from Make It Mine! from Cydia, which allows you to change carrier, which for you, is Brett, and banner, which is Dev-Team for you.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. mikeac

    mikeac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    He said in the first post that the iPod Touch wasn't jailbroken before. Maybe he restored from a different backup?
  6. jellydonuts

    jellydonuts New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Possibly. Although, I don't know if that is possible?
  7. mikeac

    mikeac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I don't think it is.... Glitch maybe?
  8. Ortizman3289

    Ortizman3289 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It was jailbroken before. The bottom part says:
  9. vahnx

    vahnx Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    I also have battery percentage because of my restore.
  10. plonkyy

    plonkyy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Ive got battery percentage and my name instead of iPod. (no jailbreak) Wasnt removed in restore.

Share This Page