6gb iPod touch not jailbreaking!!!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by kirtyd101, Jun 4, 2009.

  1. kirtyd101

    kirtyd101 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi everyone. I have recently tried to jailbreak my iPod touch,and when I rim redsnow,it acts as if it were jailbreaking,but then after says that I need to restore. I do so with my copy of the firmware,and nothing. There is no cydia. Does anyone know why this would me?
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Huh?

    Never heard of redsn0w saying that.

    Are you sure you have a 2g and not a 1g? Sure your not using Quickpwn? Are you up to 2.2.1 firmware?
  3. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    For starters there isn't such a thing as a 6GB iPod, and mind telling me what program are you using.
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Good job. I didn't catch that.
  5. MrDennings

    MrDennings Banned

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is no such thing as a 6 GB ipod are you sure its a ipod touch you might have a knock off version from china of the ipod touch
  6. kirtyd101

    kirtyd101 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Okay it was a typo it's a 16gb iPod touch,it's on the 2.2.1 firmware,and I used redsnow.
  7. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    If its an first gen ipod touch use Quickpwn.
  8. kirtyd101

    kirtyd101 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well its not a first gen its a 2nd gen
  9. JoeyB

    JoeyB Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    What version of iTunes do you have?You can check by going to Help>about iTunes
    if it says you have verion 8.2 then that is your problem you need to downgrade to iTunes 8.1.
  10. Jailbreak

    Jailbreak New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Flaming and/or trolling
    Clearly you need to learn to type or not be a retard, there is not a 6gb iPod Touch

Share This Page