407.4 mb for others

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by stupidongpinoy, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. stupidongpinoy

    stupidongpinoy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    after i update to a jailbreak 1.1.3 from a fresh 1.1.1 restore, why is it when i connect it to itunes, it shows that others has already 407.4mb? why is it that the new jailbreak was this space eating?
  2. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    probably all the bloated stuff needed to make the phone side of it work.
  3. BlazeEdwin

    BlazeEdwin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I got like 10 MBs only..

    I removed the installation files

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    What installation files? Have you rebooted your ipod since then?
  5. ficho

    ficho New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you plz tell me in which folder on the ipod was that 113_update_image.bin file? I'm currently downloading it because ibrickr doesn't work for me, but i don't know where to put it on ipod.
  6. stupidongpinoy

    stupidongpinoy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0

    how did you do it? with this bloated thing, I cannot put the movie superbad on my precious ipod
  7. bluetiger20

    bluetiger20 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    its var/root/media/softupgrade.

    i think. im copying it off first before i delete it. cuz yea, i need that 400MB back....
  8. ficho

    ficho New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thx a lot, gonna try that
  9. iatealitlebabie

    iatealitlebabie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    1
    well if it works after you reboot the ipod then your good. but ya its probably that script error you got. that didnt clean it up. you should be fine.

Share This Page