4.0 = What about the 3rd gen 8gb???

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by IPTBatteryKing, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. IPTBatteryKing

    IPTBatteryKing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So i heard that multitasking would not be available for iPod touch 3rd 8gb, but what about all the other options? WHAT are the other options that will be available for iPod touch 3rd 8gb on 4.0???

    Oh and does someone have news about multitasking with cydia(Will they make it???)
  2. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    You can already multitask if you're jailbroken.

    If that's what you're asking.
  3. IPTBatteryKing

    IPTBatteryKing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    How does it works with cydia? Once you're jailbroken, you can open many apps at the time(multitasking)???
  4. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    You can download apps that will allow to multitask. Haven't been jailbroken in a while but i think some are multiflow, proswitcher and kirake or something like that
  5. IPTBatteryKing

    IPTBatteryKing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    you mean when jailbroken or not? Cause if it's jailbroken, well there arent many interesting apps to download, these are kind of boring
  6. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Apps from cydia, so you have to be jailbroken, that will allow multitasking.
  7. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You can run several apps in the background with ProSwitcher.
  8. leveliv

    leveliv New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you can use Kirikae and Backgrounder and run I think 3-4 at the same time. I dont cause it eats up CPU but
  9. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    If you are not jailbroken, though, it is a very good question. Someone might want to look that up. I, personally am WAY too lazy for that.
  10. IPTBatteryKing

    IPTBatteryKing New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    huh anyway I gave up with Jailbreaking, it's way too hard to do with the tethered jailbreak -.- Now i'll just wait to repair my ipod touch(after my birthday, the day i'll have a nano) and for 4.0 to get out(june)

Share This Page