3rd major problem for me now with 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by oli_170, Mar 31, 2008.

  1. oli_170

    oli_170 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    i regret doing this now.

    My SSH doesn't work. The root, alpine thing doesnt work. I havent changed the password. I jailbroke with iliberty. I have bsd subsystem bossprefs and open ssh.

    But thats it.

    Am i missing something out here. I have the right ip address. Yet i still cant get on.

    I tried going onto terminal but i dont know what i am supposed to do on that. Can anyone help
  2. cameleon1267

    cameleon1267 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    what error message do you get when you try to SSH ?
  3. oli_170

    oli_170 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    2
    Don't worry about it.... For some strange reason my ipod started to work after i installed extended prefs. Might be a coincidence but either way. ITs fixed.

    Thank you anyway
  4. weirdwilli

    weirdwilli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone
    Use 12345 as the password, and then later it will ask for the password again, then use apline
  5. lazyasada

    lazyasada Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    52
    he got it to work didt you see hes post gash naw jp but ya thanks for helping him plus rep for that
  6. Hellie

    Hellie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I understand that he has fixed the problem,
    But none the less im going to state a possible reason for this:
    I believe that you have to be in the same network as your ipodtouch to be able to use it.
    Correct me if i am wrong as i've tried it with mine. 1.1.4 16GB

Share This Page