iOS 3.1 3.1.2 Jailbreaking

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ashipodtouch2008, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. ashipodtouch2008

    ashipodtouch2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have a 2G 8GB Touch and want to jailbreak it. I have been told I will not be able to place 3.1.2 (or the latest software) on it after. Is this correct as I like some of the features in 3.1.2?

    Also whats the best jailbreak?
  2. iThrewMyiPodOutTheWindow

    iThrewMyiPodOutTheWindow New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Update before you jailbreak. After the update, I would use blackra1n.
  3. SpeedyApocalypse

    SpeedyApocalypse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You can just update to 3.1.2 before hand and then jailbreak that firmware. I then recommend using Blackra1n as it is the easiest Jailbreak (just click one button).
  4. Anouthen

    Anouthen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Best like the others have said to update to 3.1.2 then use Blackra1n to JB.
  5. jmavendan

    jmavendan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i tried that and i have the same ipod version with ashipodtouch2008, but it will just be stock on a black screen while saying "done, waiting reboot" on the pc, been to youtube and searching all possible threads to solve the problem but i could not find any solution. though, i can just restart the ipod manually and my old settings is just there.. any help?


    ipod touch 3.1.2 8gb
  6. DaKinG

    DaKinG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If you do use Blackra1n to JB your ipod and your ipod is turned off
    you have to redo the JB, Why is that and is there a way to get around that because
    its really annoying.
  7. junya8971

    junya8971 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just use the sleep mode.

Share This Page