3.0 internet problems

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by itzspazz, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. itzspazz

    itzspazz New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Whenever I load my wifi connection for my house it shows that I'm connected but when I try to load Safari or Youtube it says it cant connect. I have tried reseting the network settings already. Restored multiple times. No such luck with anything. Please help.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. tmsmith

    tmsmith New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think a lot of people are having the same problems, me included.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. itzspazz

    itzspazz New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It's gonna make me cry
  4. awpitchy

    awpitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i know its sad, i have the same problem to, hoping for a fix soon! :O
  5. McJanglez

    McJanglez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Atleast i'm not alone....this suxs
  6. yianni95

    yianni95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try resetting all settings, or just try restoring, try all the obvious stuff, but it looks like Apple have another 3.0 issue.
  7. touch_iPod

    touch_iPod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,023
    Likes Received:
    144
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Since so many of you guys are having WiFi-related issues in the 3.0 firmware (I'm one of the lucky ones, thank goodness - WiFi is doing well!), I hope that Apple will have a solution to this buggy problem in the upcoming 3.1 update...
  8. Deadhead

    Deadhead New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I was having somewhat similar issues, and selected all seen networks, and chose "forget this network" my problems went away.... but it all had to do with a WiFi repeater that the iPod kept connecting to that had no internet connection, creating some weird conflict.
  9. StaticFX

    StaticFX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    when you restored... did you restore from backup? i found that restoring NO BACKUP and selecting NEW IPOD after solved lots of probs....
  10. codemanh

    codemanh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah, i had to do that with 2.2.1 once. but so far i have had only good luck so far with the 3.0 firmware

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page