2g showing zero kb but it's still letting me add...?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Boe Vice, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. Boe Vice

    Boe Vice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like the title says, my Ipod is showing "zero kb" for memory left (I have an 8gig model) yet it is still letting me add music to it.. What's causing this? I really don't feel like doing a Restore, as I've got my music library scattered. Any ideas? Thanks guys.
  2. arikado

    arikado New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm not sure whats causing it, but i wouldn't go beyond the limit.
  3. Boe Vice

    Boe Vice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the quick reply. Seems to be doing fine now.. Though I'm a bit worried as that just seems strange. I'll keep an eye on it. Thanks a lot.
  4. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  5. arikado

    arikado New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It COULD possibly be everyone's ipod touch 2g 8gigs that it's happening to- but the risk of trying it is not worth it. It might be why no one has reported it or mentioned it until now, but this is a wild guess.
  6. Boe Vice

    Boe Vice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    We'll see. I'll post if anything happens from this, but no, I'm not going to push it past its alleged limit. Again, I appreciate the quick replies.
  7. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    It could be 16GB but marked wrong. Try it.
  8. Boe Vice

    Boe Vice New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It could be 16GB but marked wrong. Try it.

    Lol.. Trying to get me to brick it? No thanks buddy. If you were a COD4 player instead.. I might trust you.....

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Haha, you can't brick an iPod, it will simply stop.
  10. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    iPod can't get bricked

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    , if anything happens you can take it to the apple store.

Share This Page