[2G] Logo me not working

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by deeboy55, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Hi i just rejailbroke my ipod from the quickfreedom withod using redsn0w 0.3 beta (took 2 minutes extremely impressed

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ) well i rejailbroke to use logome so i downloaded it and opened a logo and hit flash. now theres a little blank white bar just sitting there doing nothing (past 10 minutes) what am i doing wrong?
    Thanks in advance
  2. z.ee

    z.ee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Did you use redsn0w 0.3?
  3. eric780

    eric780 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Logome's not working for the 2G as of now. redTool should be getting it very soon, but as of now, the cydia one isn't working.
  4. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    read the thread lol
  5. higuys

    higuys Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    with redsn0w beta 0.3 and the updated LogoMe, yes it is. maybe the image you're trying doesn't fit the criteria?
  6. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    ive tried lots of images all the right critera. even the original

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Sup3rsonic

    Sup3rsonic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    when i tried to use it, i wouldnt work. i found out thats it wasnt working for 2G yet. och well, its nothing special. just wait for redtool to have it...
  8. z.ee

    z.ee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yeah sorry, I thought you meant WITHOUT using redsn0w 0.3

    Please Register or Log in to view images



  9. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    o lol dono wtf that was mean tto say sorry about that xD
  10. pody08

    pody08 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Redsn0w 0.3 supports custom boot logos with logome. But only logome 2.2 which isnt out yet but it will be released soon.

Share This Page