[2G Ipod, Touch]Volume-Limit

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by hbfe614, Jun 5, 2009.

  1. hbfe614

    hbfe614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    Firmeware: 2.2.1(newest)

    i searched for a HowTo to set up the limit but all links are down so somebody have a way to fix it?


    thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. bigjimmy

    bigjimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    what did you want to acheive?
  3. hbfe614

    hbfe614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Ipod from Europe(Germany) have a volume limit of 100 dB.

    I think that my Ipod Touch(2G) to silent

    I wanna make my ipod louder
  4. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    If you jailbreak it you can find a unlocker in Cydia that makes it louder.
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    You need a .plist editor for this.

    SSH to System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/Celestial.framework/RegionalVolumeLimits.plist

    Then copy that to your desktop.

    Then open it up in your .plist editor.

    Change all the 8.14342 whatever to 1.

    Then SSH it back into where it was and reboot your ipod.

    NOTE: Make sure to make a copy of it to keep on your desktop.
  6. hbfe614

    hbfe614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello,

    working with a 2G Ipod Toch?
  7. korvmannen

    korvmannen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    of course, why would he post it then?

    Don't tell me you thought those were steps for increasing volume limit on a microwave.
  8. hbfe614

    hbfe614 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    maybe i know it with a microwave?

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Nah but maybe only working with 1G Touch or so....

    Questions:

    1.) Where i can found the Editor?

    2.) When i change the number to 1, the ipod so load as the american?

    3.) Changing the volume with or without headset? Both?


    also it's possible to change only the volume when i play music without headset?
  9. 4004

    4004 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    so has anyone tried it yet?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    my limit is 8.292999
  10. mark1985

    mark1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    haha lucky me-i importet mine from the us
    but i´d like to know, wether there is a possibility to have more finetuning with volume
    is there a way to archieve that?

Share This Page