2.0 bugs/findings

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Manic Nimrod, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Bug: When typing passwords into safari or settings etc. the last letter you type is shown.


    Find: Hold down .com in safari to get .co.uk/.org/.edu (i did not have this is 1.1.4 so im guessing its new)

    add more
  2. Appstore 2.0

    Appstore 2.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think the bug is a bug, i think its so you know what your typing.
  3. GTX1

    GTX1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I do believe the last letter shown isnt a bug, its a selling point. I always wanted this, that way I know where I'm at in my password. It isn't a bug in my eyes, and I'm pretty sure it isn't in Apples.
  4. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Oh, ok.

    whoops. Its a bug for me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Appstore 2.0

    Appstore 2.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup same here, i know what i'm typing and rarely get a character wrong while typing on my ipod touch, my friends are actually impressed i can type so well on it. Hopefully in 2.0.1 or 2.1 they'll have an option to turn this off as it's not for everyone.
  6. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Appstore froze a few times.
    When i open some apps, my ipod restarts itself.
  7. Appstore 2.0

    Appstore 2.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup, this is a common issue. Does it on the iPhone too. It'll be fixed in the next FW update don't worry.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. ajpillado

    ajpillado New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    2.0 movies section
    It shows all my movies but I don't see a "photo screen preview" like in 1.1.4 only a black/white photo screen on the left side with movie duration on the right side...

    someone this bug???
  9. brad145473

    brad145473 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    if u press home and sleep button at the same time, it takes a screenshot[:
  10. ajpillado

    ajpillado New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    it doesn't work for me...

Share This Page