2.0.2 reflective dock from 1.1.1

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by csnplt, Sep 7, 2008.

  1. csnplt

    csnplt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I was trying to get a reflective dock for safari, music, videos, photo, in that order in jailbroken 2.0.2. I downgraded to 1.1.1 and rearranged the icons, then got the dock images off via ssh. Then, I upgraded my ipod touch again to 2.0.2. However, when I pasted in the dock images (sbdockbg, sbdockbg2, sbdockmask) and restarted the springboard, the dock went above the icons, just like in the 2.0.2 default dock, though now the coloration is the same as in 1.1.1.

    Here is a screenshot. Please help me.

    Attached Files:

  2. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    its prolly cuz of the different frameworks or something. try resaving the file like in photoshop.

    or try making it applicable with winterboard
  3. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    As I said. Make it on photoshop. Its REALLY easy.
  4. csnplt

    csnplt New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    At my university they have photoshop on the macs. However, I've never used it. What would I do?
  5. iPoTH4CK3R

    iPoTH4CK3R Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have always wondered why they got rid of that, I thought it looked a lot cooler.
  6. xemnes

    xemnes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    same thing with me, the dock with kate goes all funny when i get the reflective dock enabled but i dotn want to make one with photoshop because imagine the amount of times you have to change it if you want to rearange the icons, there must be an alternative

Share This Page