1st gen. iPod touch (jailbroken)?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by The Crow, Feb 19, 2009.

1. The Crow

The Crow Banned

I am new to this site and glad I fell on to it, but I am wondering if I didn't complete the jailbreak completely? When I went through the jailbreak it finished and I had no problem doing so but I only did the Installer and Cydia, did I miss something because I can't seem to download any free games but I do have other things to install. So treat me as a complete newbie and if you can walk me through it like I am dumb (lol).

Thanks, The Crow.
  2. studangerous

studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    There aren't many games on Cydia. You need to add more sources to see more applications (see the Cydia Repos link in my signature below for more repo sources you can add).
  3. The Crow

The Crow Banned

studangerous, I tried to click on your links and they are still pending verification by the site. So is there anything else you can suggest, like is that all I should have installed through jailbreak (Installer/Cydia) and do I have to create an iTunes account to retrieve any games and other Apps.? I just don't want to put a credit card number online, so any help will be much appreciated and also I do have Bossprefs. installed.

Thanks, The Crow
  4. fear_2670

fear_2670 Banned

If you click on Cydia Repos, it should take automatically because it's a thread from this site.
    From there you should be able to add sources into Cydia.
    If the link doesn't redirect you, click on it.
  5. The Crow

The Crow Banned