1G vs. 2G

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by greg the greatest, Apr 2, 2009.

  1. greg the greatest

    greg the greatest New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    well what I want to know is...is the jailbreak process differnt if it's a first generation instead of a second generation? because I broke my second generation and I want to jailbreak my old first generation, I'm using quick freedom. does it matter what generation it is??
  2. Mac_OS_X

    Mac_OS_X New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    use normal quickpwn found at quickpwn.com
  3. Noise...

    Noise... Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    This. Quickpwn is incredibly easy to use. Excellent software all around.
  4. greg the greatest

    greg the greatest New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    what's wrong with quick freedom??
  5. Noise...

    Noise... Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I don't believe it's for 1G Touches. Just get Quickpwn. In the time you've spent coming back to demand what's wrong with Quick Freedom, you could have already jailbroken your Touch.
  6. greg the greatest

    greg the greatest New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick pwn wont run on my XP computer.
  7. mogey16816

    mogey16816 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What is your OS? It worked on my vista and xp btw.

    excuse what i said earlier i didn't see that lol. Make sure you are administer because there isn't an option to run as admin in xp
  8. Poopymath

    Poopymath New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Try running it as an Admin.

Share This Page