1g iPod Touch Speaker

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by KushiRules, Nov 7, 2008.

1. KushiRules

KushiRules New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If it can make the sound from like getting a new mail or the easy button from installer, then why can't hackers use that to make a internal speaker for 1g? How does it make that do-DO-DO-DO-dot sound?
  2. dashwood03

dashwood03 New Member

hahaha, excuse me, but 1G doesn't have speakers. and i don't think it will.

buy the 2G if u want.
  3. bulungula

bulungula New Member

I guess it would sound much too creapy. But it should be posible.
  4. KushiRules

KushiRules New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I don't want to sound demanding but someone should try it! I am not a developer but I wish to be. If anyone could, how do I start off making jailbroken apps?
  5. Teddyx

Teddyx New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Its the same principal as a computer's internal speaker that beeps, ever seen anybody play music through there? I don't think its possible.
  6. Jarlath

Jarlath Retired Moderator

It's just a cheap piezoelectric speaker, which is ONLY capable of clicks and the like. It doesn't even have the capability of a computer's internal speaker. Like with the 2G jailbreak, the issue isn't software but hardware.
  7. bob12345333

bob12345333 New Member

will not work already been tried...

Please Register or Log in to view images

8. SiXAXiS

SiXAXiS Banned

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
  9. patsissons

patsissons New Member

Device:
    iPod touch