iOS 3.1 16** Errors w/ Pwnagetool 3.1.3 - Discussion & Solutions

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Duykur, Oct 2, 2009.

  1. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solutions So Far:

    1600 Error:
    Put device into restore mode & NOT DFU mode when shift-installing custom firmware.

    1604 Error:
    You cannot fix this with mac, get Bootcamp/Virtual Machine running and move your 3.1 custom firmware created with Pwnagetool to that OS. Then DFU restore to 3.0 in Windows using iTunes. Once at 3.0, Jailbreak with RedSn0w 0.8. Once jailbroken, Go into Restore mode on your iPod and Shift-Restore to the Custom Firmware you created on mac. Once done, go back to mac and re-sync your data. And your jailbroken!

    ____________________________​


    Ok this is annoying me. I keep trying but I get another error.

    The 1600 error is because you have to be in recovery mode, not dfu.

    to get into recovery mode, hold down power and home until the ipod reboots and you see the apple logo. Let go of the power button, but keep holding down home until you see the "connect to itunes screen.

    But after fixing that, You might get a 1604 error, like me.


    A user on a different forum suggest that you should just option-restore to the custom firmware without going into any modes. I have not tested this and do not know if it works. Does not work, Gives Recovery mode.

    1604 Solved, go to the top of this post.
    Discuss.
  2. Tumeke

    Tumeke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Was your ipod preloaded with the 3.1.1 firmware?, if so pwnagetool does not support it.
  3. Vision_Again

    Vision_Again New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    110
    Device:
    iPad
    you have to start with a jb 3.0?
  4. litobro

    litobro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Don't use DFU mode, i made the same mistake
  5. The Killswitch

    The Killswitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    117
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Well, your advice worked for me, It's a bit strange how you're still having trouble...
  6. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm guessing it's my itunes, I can't DFU restore (1604 error) or regular restore. sad. I'm downgrading itunes tmrw. and yes I was prejailbroken.
  7. hect111

    hect111 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    so if you just restore no recovery or dfu it works? i tried both already and im getting those errors

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    No i doesn't It gives you a Connect to iTunes screen.
  9. hect111

    hect111 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    damn :/ so what can we do? i was so excited to upgrade
  10. Duykur

    Duykur Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    This was posted on a different Thread.
    I'm going to try this now.

Share This Page