1.1.5 (Firmware Upgrade)

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by HaGGardSmurf, Sep 29, 2008.

  1. HaGGardSmurf

    HaGGardSmurf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    What the heck?

    I went to the apple store today, (I had dead pixels) so I had my touch replaced. We were hoping for a 2nd gen but we got first gen, im hoping something will go wrong in 90 days, or I can just show them I have more dead pixels and get it replaced again.

    I brought my touch home, and within 20 mins of being home I have updated my firmware to 2.1 (I just used the 2.1 I had downloaded thru itunes when it was released) While I was about to shift click restore, I noticed this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Why does it say 1.1.5 (Firmware Update)?

    It never said that when I downgraded my iPod so I could take it to the apple store...
  2. SimonTheSnowman

    SimonTheSnowman Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    10
    Your not on 2.1?

    And you have the January pack?
  3. specialsyco

    specialsyco New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats wrong with 1.1.5 (with software upgrade)
  4. HaGGardSmurf

    HaGGardSmurf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am on 2.1 now. If you read the info I posted before the pic, I said that I got a brand new first gen iPod from the apple store as a replacement, and I plugged it into my computer, and right before I updated to 2.1, I noticed my version...

    Nothings wrong with it, I am just wondering why it says that? On my previous touch, I had the 1.1.5 fw in my software upgrades folder so I used it and it didnt say that stuff in the brackets.
  5. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Its OBVIOUSLY cursed.

    Send you iPod to me straight away so I can fix it.
  6. Aprosamurai

    Aprosamurai Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    it maybe the out of the box firmware that apple gives now maybe idk what to tell you you should go back to the store and say somethings wrong with it like it says f u when you click on apps say you have a demonic ipod or something

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page