1.1.4 to 1.1.1 Downgrade

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by Numb, Mar 8, 2008.

  1. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I have searched on these forums, youtube, etc. I have a 4GB iPhone and want to downgrade it from 1.1.4 to 1.1.1 (so I can easily jailbreak it). I have a PC. So far...

    I have downloaded AutoDown, ran the .bat file. I have even gone into iTunes (while my iPhone was in restore mode) and SHIFT + restored it to the (1.1.1 firmware). But while restoring it says: Unknown error (1) and sometimes Unknown error (1011 <- or something like that). Can someone please provide me a full guide and tell me when and how long I have to hold shift. Anything I am doing wrong?
  2. bdgp1990

    bdgp1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    please i really need it...
    someone??
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It needs to be in DFU mode! Use Ziphone to put in DFU mode, then shift restore in iTunes and select 1.1.1 iPhone firmware that you have downloaded
  4. bdgp1990

    bdgp1990 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I put to change to DFU mode but still at the black screen...
    Why???
    Some other idea???
    And the Ziphone doesn`t recognize the ipod...
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It doesn't work from Black screen for you?


    bdgp1990: what is the status of your ipod? What are you trying to do? Did you have a jailbreak go bad or is it still working?
  6. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    You didn't search.

    Check my sig.
  7. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I just put it in DFU mode! IT WORKS THANKSSSSSSSSS

    Edit: OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.......Everything went fine, it restored regularly but at the end Unknown error (1015) occured.
    Any solutions?
  8. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
    MY SIGNATURE.
  9. ballinjace

    ballinjace New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    9
  10. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It should have downgraded, that error is normal.

Share This Page