1.1.4 Safari on 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by pared, Mar 8, 2008.

  1. pared

    pared New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has anyone tried this? I'm shocked no one else has mentioned this. I've searched all over the site as well.

    With the bug fixes in 1.1.4 Safari, wouldn't you want this on your 1.1.3 device?

    If someone has tried it out, please let us know. If not, I will.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Just need 1.1.4 Safari...
  2. full1

    full1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    9
    It would be cool if they could do that.
  3. pared

    pared New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone!?
  4. Laser

    Laser New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    what's changed in the 1.1.4 safari?
  5. blah438

    blah438 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i used it. no problems for me. just search for the fixes. its bust bogs and the seperate pages loading or something. i also put the 1.1.4 music player on my 1.1.3 too. and theres noticable difference. so its fine to do this.
  6. pared

    pared New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've done this and it works without a problem. The white screen on tabs is certainly lessened but it's not flawless.

    I need to try the Music player app from 1.1.4.

Share This Page