1.1.4 BossTool not moving apps....

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by Kbag87, May 14, 2008.

  1. Kbag87

    Kbag87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    just like the title states, moved the fonts and ringtones fine, but didn't move apps...

    1.1.4 jailbroken using Ziphone 2.6b....

    -Keegan
  2. interestingkid

    interestingkid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yea i have this problem now after winpwning my touch
    i move it, the size change, but it still says 'Move Applications'...
  3. Kbag87

    Kbag87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    then we have different problems, cause on mine the size does not change....
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    For some reason if you don't do it right after the jailbreak and install of BSD Subsystem it won't move apps only.
    1 person likes this.
  5. Kbag87

    Kbag87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok. so basically, i just need to restore, and re-JB then immediatly after do, BSD subsystem, then BossTool....

    easy enough.. the gf may be a little pissed.. she has bee playing with it and putting music on it all day... lol..

    +Rep
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Use one of the guides. I can give you a copy if you need one. If you follow it in order it will work perfectly.
  7. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    if you dont want to have to restore, BossTool IS moving the apps, but it isn't creating the symlinks, just SSH into the iPod and you will see that is moved them, all you have to do is create the symlink yourself
  8. Kbag87

    Kbag87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ya, i followed a guide, but got distracted and didn't do bosstool immediatly... this is all new to me, 1.1.2 on my ipod was different...

    i am doing hers 1.1.4 and i think i am gonna do mine 1.1.4 later tonight...

    i went with the restore, as there isn't much on it, and her comp that im using now, doesn't have an FTP client set up, and im too lazy to...
  9. Kbag87

    Kbag87 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  10. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

Share This Page