1.1.4 , Boss Tool and Relocating Applications

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by sergiogon, Mar 28, 2008.

  1. sergiogon

    sergiogon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I recently updated my 1.1.1 to 1.1.4. , and I've installed all things that a touch must have such like BSD subsystems, Open SSH and that... but i've installed bosstools , realocated Fonts, and when I try to relocate applications the working cursor stays there for 2 seconds and after that dissapears and the button stays : " Relocate Applications... I've restarted and all and it does me all the same thing? Is this a problem of 1.1.4?
    Thanks in advance
  2. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
  3. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Nope, its that you should have installed these apps in this order
    BSD Subsystem
    BSD Substem Term Fix
    BossTool

    Then move or stuff in this order
    fonts
    ringtones
    applications

    Its not working because there are to many apps installed, i bet you if you restore and try it my way, it will work

    after you move them THEN install yourstuff


    If you dont want to restore type these commands


    Code:
    mv /Applications /private/var/Applications
    Code:
    cd /
    Code:
    ln -s /private/var/Applications Applications
    Hope this helps
  4. sergiogon

    sergiogon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    thanks a lot but i will have to wait a lot to try this because of that ad-hoc bug...
    thanks for bsd fix advice... thank you very much
  5. Rusty

    Rusty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think you're just unlucky...I used ZiPhone to jailbreak my 1.1.4 Touch and BossTool worked fine for me. However, it's done the exact thing at other times, on 1.1.2 and 1.1.3, so I think it's just luck -.-

Share This Page